The Senate controls and provides the general direction on admissions, research, instruction and examinations and of the award of degrees, diplomas, certificates and other academic qualifications. It is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor with membership including the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Deans, Directors, Heads of Academic and Administrative Departments, Schools, Unions and Students Association representatives.

Current Members

Prof. Samuel Gudu

Vice Chancellor/ Chair of senate

Prof. Michael Ntabo

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic &

Student Affairs


Prof. Daniel Tarus

Deputy Vice Chancellor,

Administration, Finance & Planning

CPA, Janet Chumba

Finance Officer


Dr. Jane Kembo

Registrar, Administration & Planning

Prof. Joseph Aguyoh

Registrar, Academic Affairs

Dr. Edward Anino

Director, Postgraduate Studies

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-01 at 10.59.31 AM (1)

Prof. Wilson Otengah

Director, Open Distance and eLearning


IMG_20210202_091143_248 (1)

Dr. Kisero Tunai

Director, Quality Assurance and ISO


Dr. Elizabeth Khalili

Dean, School of Education

Dr. Jonathan Mulwa

Dean, School of Arts, Social Sciences and



Dr. Francis Olal

Dean, School of Science, Agriculture and

Environmental Studies

Dr. Lamek Rono

Dean, School of Information,

Communication and Media Studies


Dr. Nick Waswa

HOD, Department of Curriculum

Instruction & Media


Dr. Alfred Otara

HOD, Department of Education,

Foundation & Management


Dr. Lazaruz Okelo

HOD, Department of Educational

Psychology & Science

Mr. Daphen Ojala

HOD, Department of Humanities and

Social Sciences

dr janet

Dr. Janet Wagude

HOD, Department of Business, Tourism

and Hospitality


Dr. Carren Nyandiba

HOD, Department of Languages,

Linguistics and Literature