Professor Daniel Tarus

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration, Finance & Planning.

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration, Finance and Planning) is  the head of the Administration, Finance and Planning Divisions of the University. This office manages finance matters, personnel and university assets to ensure optimal use of the university resources.

The Deputy Vice Chancellor (AFP) is the chairperson of the following standing committees:

  • Risk Management Committee
  • Resource Mobilization Committee
  • Budget Implementation Committee
  • IMIS Steering Committee
  • Staff Development Committee

The office of the deputy vice chancellor (AFP) coordinates matters in the following administrative units

  • Finance Department
  • Human Resources Department
  • Estates and Central Services
  • Health Services Department
  • Hostels and Catering Department
  • Transport Department
  • Development Section



Ms. Varelian Bosibori MinyiegaSecretary
Mr. Jeremiah Onyango OudaClerical Offer II
Ms. Pauline Aluoch OsamboCommittee Clerk
Ms. Syprose Mosoti OyooCleaner

Deputy Vice Chancellor- Administration, Finance and Planning
Rongo University,
P.O. Box 103-40404, RONGO
Office line: 0770308255